• magisterrex Retro Games


    I've been gaming since the days of Pong and still own a working Atari 2600 (among other elder statesmen systems!). I tend to ramble on about retro games, whether they be board games, video games or PC games. Sometimes I digress. Decades after earning it, I'm finally putting the skills I learned while completing my history degree from the University of Victoria to good use. Or so I think. If you're into classic old school gaming, this blog is for you!

    Creative Commons License
    This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

  • Need Reviews?

    Got a game or product you want reviewed? Send me an email! Will review board games, PC games, video games and accessories (Xbox 360 or Wii, but also new releases for classic systems – you know who you are!)

  • Rules of Etiquette:

    All comments welcome, excepting those that:

    1. Are obvious SPAM
    2. Contain profanity
    3. Are full of p0rn
    4. Advertise or contain links to retail websites
    5. Are abusive or potentially libelous

  • Categories

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 1,189 other subscribers
  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

Retrogaming Game Maps – Sid Meier’s Pirates!

Marauding along the Spanish Main is much easier when you can refer to the map that came in the game box.  Of course, that’s usually a tough task considering the map tends to disappear along with the game manual, leaving would-be buccaneers wandering aimlessly on the high seas.  That’s a fate almost worse than joining the deep crew of Davy Jones’ Locker!  Avast, maties, here be the map!

Sid Meier's Pirates! Game Map

Sid Meier's Pirates! Game Map

5 Responses

  1. not all towns are on this map

  2. […] for your retrogaming needs!  And for those of you who need a game map for Pirates!…look here! Click on this image to view the copy protection information! Advertisement […]

  3. Not really sure where my old manual is, but I know the map got worn out around the seams and is pretty tattered at best! This is going to help me a lot when I play. Thank you!

  4. What you’re doing, it’s a beautiful thing. I haven’t laid eyes on this map for several decades. Arrrrghhh.

  5. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by magisterrex – Dan, magisterrex – Dan. magisterrex – Dan said: Retrogaming Game Maps – Sid Meier's Pirates!: http://wp.me/pBb2X-jS […]

Leave a comment